Lush Product Review – Love Lettuce Fresh Face Mask

So I decided to do another review of a product because the last one went so well! Today’s review is the Lush, Fresh Handmade Cosmetics, Love Lettuce, Fresh Face Mask.

13713426_10210873008327617_837480724_n.png

On the front lid the product says ‘Effective, exfoliating face mask to give normal to oily skin a radiant glow. With polishing almond shells, softening almond oil, soothing lavender oil and the magical tightening action of Fullers Earth’.

To start with this product looks great, it is packaged well and comes in the simple black round pot that Lush use for all of their face masks. The pot itself is made completely from recycled plastic and it can be reused when you take it back into store. It does say on the front that you must keep it in the fridge once opened (which I didn’t realise for a couple of days).

I decided to do this review today after being to the gym (and to the next sale, of course) so energy was on a low and a fresh face mask was just what I needed. I took the mask out of the fridge, applied a generous layer over my face, avoided my eyes (just like the pot says). I left it on for 5-10 minutes and then gently scrubbed it off with warm water in the shower.

13734746_10210873008047610_2023935989_n.png

13689594_10210873007407594_1374629480_n.png

To be honest, the smell at first, isn’t great. If there was such a thing as ‘smell vision’ you would be able to smell it yourself, but as you can imagine, something green named the Love Lettuce isn’t ever going to smell amazing is it?

As you can see in the image above the mixture is full of tiny little beads that exfoliate your face. While rubbing it on your face it is quite thick, and spreads quite far, so don’t do what I did and put too much on your fingers only to wash it off down the sink.

13713536_10210873006887581_1519945694_n.png

13695111_10210873007087586_1902559867_n

 

 

Once you’ve got past the smell it is actually really nice on your face. It feels tightening at the same time as being smooth and bitty and is really easy to wash off with a light scrub. I have used other branded face masks in the past that have been impossible to wash off and you end up rubbing half of your face away with the mask!!

The ingredients listed on the back include:

  • agar gel
  • kaolin
  • honey
  • fullers earth
  • glycerine
  • almond oil
  • ground almond shells
  • ground almonds
  • lavender oil
  • (and some other long named ingredients I’m not too sure of)

I got in the shower, washed my hair and then washed it off my face, and wow! the results are amazing. My skin feels smooth, soft and fresh and the smell doesn’t stick around, you will be glad to know.

13689750_10210873006287566_1040757549_n.png

I recommend this face mask to anyone with normal\oily skin like myself and also anyone with dry skin (like my forehead) as it works brilliantly. As well as being against animal testing, Lush have really made a great face mask here.

(Unfortunately I can’t comment on the price as I was given the mask as a birthday gift)

One thought on “Lush Product Review – Love Lettuce Fresh Face Mask

Leave a Reply

